IAAF World Athletics Awards & Athletes Commission Meeting

As my Instagram (Link) followers closely followed, I went from southern France via Munich directly back to the Mediterranean coast. Coaching Event, Lucky Spiral Film Awards and the IAAF Gala in Monaco with subsequent meetings on various topics of world athletics.

Athletics – Jet set life?

Definitely I have been seen in many airplanes in the past few days. Important and exciting tasks have called me to different places. So to say a work block next to intense winter training. Achso, tomorrow 6:30 I’m back in the plane, this time in a northerly direction on Javelin mission in Finland. As you can see, being an athlete does not mean “being trapped” in a niche in the Olympic sport. It’s about personal activity, commitment to a cause and achievement.

Shape, influence and communicate

Commitment is worth while if you can move things and this feeling I take this year in any case from the athletes meetings and talks in the World Association with. We were able to establish important structures internally in order to influence processes of international athletics even more effectively. Active participation is also closely monitored and questioned. Be there for the interests of the athletes at all levels. It’s all about this.

The world is spinning fast

As a young team, we want to be in the Athletes Committee of the IAAF with time or even ahead of time. Future topics from competition design, communication to open gender discussions are considered in an international context and incorporated by consensus into decisions of the association. Young athletes who are still fighting for national championship titles will be the start of tomorrow in a few years’ time. But which platform is up to date. What do the athletes want – what do stakeholders demand? It’s about strategy, flair and sports policy.

 

You may also like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !

IAAF World Athletics Awards & Athletes Commission Meeting

Wie meine Instagram (Link) Follower eng verfolgt haben ging es für mich aus Südfrankreich via München direkt zurück an die Mittelmeerküste. Coaching Event, Glücksspirale Film Awards und die IAAF Gala in Monaco mit anschließenden Meetings zu verschiedenen Themen der Weltleichtathletik.

Leichtathletik – Jet set life?

Definitiv hat man mich in den vergangenen Tagen in vielen Flugzeugen gesehen. Wichtige und spannende Aufgaben haben mich an verschiedene Orte gerufen. So zu sagen ein Arbeitsblock neben intensivem Wintertraining. Achso, morgen 6:30 sitze ich wieder im Flieger, diesmal in nördlicher Richtung auf Speerwurf Mission in Finnland. Man sieht, Leichtathlet zu sein bedeutet nicht in einer Nische des Olympischen Sports „gefangen zu sein“ es geht um persönliche Aktivität, Engagement für eine Sache und Leistung.

Gestalten, beeinflussen und kommunizieren

Engagement lohnt wenn man Dinge bewegen kann und dieses Gefühl nehme ich in diesem Jahr in jedem Fall von den Athletenmeetings und Gesprächen im Weltverband mit. Wir konnten intern wichtige Strukturen etablieren um noch effektiver auf Prozesse der internationalen Leichtathletik einzuwirken. Aktives Mitgestalten liegt hier auch eng am überwachen und hinterfragen. Für die Belange der Athleten auf allen Levels da sein. Darum geht es.

Die Welt dreht sich schnell

Als junges Team wollen wir in der Athletenkommission der IAAF mit der Zeit oder gar vor der Zeit sein. Zukunftsthemen von Wettkampfgestaltung, Kommunikation bis hin zu offenen Gender Diskussionen werden im internationalen Kontext betrachtet und im Konsens in Entscheidungen des Verbandes eingebracht. Junge Athleten die heute noch um Landesmeistertitel kämpfen werden in einigen Jahren die Starts von morgen sein. Doch welche Plattform ist zeitgemäß. Was wünschen sich die Athleten – was fordern die Stakeholder? Es geht um Strategie, Gespür und Sportpolitik.

 

Das könnte dich auch interessieren

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Diese Website verwendet Akismet, um Spam zu reduzieren. Erfahre mehr darüber, wie deine Kommentardaten verarbeitet werden.

error: Content is protected !