IAAF World Challenge Turku 2019

An island as a price? Insane? Or just an expression of the appreciation of our sport in Finland, the home of keihäs. For the 6th time, the international competition calendar led me to Turku on the Finnish archipelago.

2nd place with 86,33m

After exhausting days with the international javelin development in Jena (JenJavelin) and a short recovery, I was able to compete in the most stable competition of the 2019 season. With 4 throws over 85m and two over 86m the desired stability in this enormously long season comes. Wide throws still have time, it is in October to be top fit.

Medial in the limelight

Visits in Finland are already traditional in the season plan, and afterwards. For conferences and coaching relationships are maintained and worked together on the same passion. That arrives and fills me with pride. The nation that stands for the javelin wants to know more, who learn stories before and behind wide throws.

Thomas Röhler Media talk Turku 2019

Market awareness as in German football

After 1.5h not yet out of the stadium? And that without doping test? No problem in Finland, selfies, autographs and short talks, fans of all ages love their heroes with the spear. Why? The thing has tradition and there is a very special degree of recognition of sporting achievements. Unlike in the rest of Europe, that’s for sure. Ice hockey and athletics show exceptional numbers on TV, with 800,000 people watching the meeting in Turku alone in Finland. On the population counted an insanity that packs in Germany no jungle camp primetime.

Thomas Röhler at Paavp Nurmi Games

Thumbs up to the future

The javelin is experiencing a strong international time, the generation of 90m throwers can be said. But where do the Finnish youngsters ask themselves some. They are coming. Toni Kuusela and Oliver Helander, who caused a furore as early as 2018, put young talents in the limelight. Personally, this situation pleases me because I care about the nation of the Keihäs (Finnish: Speer). The development here is important for the culture of our event.

Das könnte dich auch interessieren

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Content is protected !

IAAF World Challenge Turku 2019

Eine Insel als Preis? Verrückt? Oder nur Ausdruck der Wertschätzung unserer Sportart in Finnland, der Heimat des keihäs. Zum 6. mal hat mich der internationale Wettkampfkalender nach Turku an die finnische Schärenküste geführt.

Platz 2 mit 86,33m

Nach anstrengenden Tagen mit der Mission der internationalen Speerwurf Entwicklung in Jena (JenJavelin) und nur kurzer Erholung konnte ich den bisher stabilsten Wettkampf der Saison 2019 bestreiten. Mit 4 Würfen über 85m und zwei über 86m kommt die in dieser enorm langen Saison gewünschte Stabilität. Weite Würfe haben noch Zeit, es gilt im Oktober top Fit zu sein.

Medial im Rampenlicht

Besuche in Finnland sind bereits traditionell im Saisonplan, und danach. Zu Konferenzen und Coachings werden die Beziehungen gepflegt und gemeinsam an der selben Passion gearbeitet. Das kommt an und erfüllt mich mit stolz. Die Nation die für den Speerwurf steht möchte mehr Erfahren, die Geschichten vor und hinter Weiten Würfen erfahren.

Thomas Röhler Media talk Turku 2019

Marktbekanntheit wie im Deutschen Fußball

Nach 1,5h noch nicht aus dem Stadion heraus? Und das ohne Dopingtest? Kein Problem in Finnland, Selfies, Autogramme und kurze Gespräche, die Fans aller Altersgruppen lieben Ihre Helden mit dem Speer. Warum? Die Sache hat Tradition und es gibt ein ganz spezielles Maß der Anerkennung sportlicher Leistungen. Anders als im Rest Europas, das steht fest. Eishockey und Leichtathletik weisen Ausnahmezahlen im TV aus, sodass 800.000 Menschen das Meeting in Turku allein in Finnland verfolgen. Auf die Einwohnerzahl gerechnet ein Wahnsinnswert den in Deutschland auch kein Dschungelcamp zur Primetime packt.

Thomas Röhler at Paavp Nurmi Games

Daumen hoch in die Zukunft

Der Speerwurf erlebt international eine starke Zeit, die Generation der 90m Werfer kann man sagen. Doch wo bleiben die finnischen Youngster fragen sich einige. Sie kommen. Mit Toni Kuusela und Oliver Helander der schon 2018 für Furore sorgte rücken junge Talente ins Rampenlicht. Mich persönlich freut diese Situation, da mir die Nation des Keihäs (Finnisch: Speer) am Herzen liegt. Die Entwicklung hier ist wichtig für die Kultur unseres Events.

Das könnte dich auch interessieren

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Diese Website verwendet Akismet, um Spam zu reduzieren. Erfahre mehr darüber, wie deine Kommentardaten verarbeitet werden.

error: Content is protected !